News flash

Videos of SAL/UER Climate Week events

Racism and the Collapsing Society, Barbara Love and Tim Jackins, June 7, 2020

RC Webinars listing through July 2021

New Online Workshop Guidelines Modifications


 

Sustaining All Life

MAILING LIST

Sign up for Sustaining All Life mailing list, sent several times a year to our wide world contacts.

INTRODUCTION SAL logo

The Work of Sustaining All Life

Sustaining All Life's Tools For Healing

Racism, Genocide, and the Environment

Sustaining All Life / United to End Racism at COP26 in Glasgow, October 31 - November 12, 2021

Sustaining All Life/United to End Racism is at COP26 (United Nations Climate Conference) in Glasgow, Scotland in November 2021. Though our numbers and representation will be limited because of COVID, we are presenting a number of events in person as well as many events online.  All in-person events will be live-streamed to our Facebook page @SustainingAllLife.

PHOTO GALLERY--SAL/UER in Glasgow at COP26 (live soon)

In-Person and Online Events in Glasgow, Scotland Hosted by: COP26 Coalition People’s Summit for Climate Justice

ALL EVENT FLYER (English, Spanish, French)

Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers (In-Person)
Sunday, November 7, 2:00 PM GMT | 9:00 AM EST *
Garnethill Multicultural Centre, 21 Rose St, Garnethill St, Glasgow G3 6RE

Staying Hopeful While We Face the Climate Crisis (In-Person)
Monday, November 8, 2:00 PM GMT| 9:00 AM EST *
Garnethill Multicultural Centre, 21 Rose St, Garnethill St, Glasgow G3 6RE

Emotional Burden of Oppression and the Climate Crisis (online)
Monday, November 8, 4:15 PM GMT | 11:15 AM EST *

Forum: The Impact of the Climate Crisis on Frontline Communities (In-Person and online)
Tuesday, November 9, 10:30 AM GMT| 5:30 AM EST *
Quaker Meeting House 38 Elmbank Cres, Glasgow G2 4PS

SAL/UER Frontline Communities Forum in Glasgow

Forum: The Impact of the Climate Crisis on Frontline Communities (In-Person and online)
Thursday, November 11, Noon GMT | 7:00 AM EST *
Quaker Meeting House 38 Elmbank Cres, Glasgow G2 4PS
Register at: https://sustainingalllife.org/events/

SAL/UER Online Workshops

To register for the following events, please visit the SAL website at: https://sustainingalllife.org/events/

Making A Family Friendly Environment (online)
Sunday, November 7, 2:00 PM GMT | 9:00 AM EST *

Eliminating the Effects of Racism in Climate Activism (online)
Sunday, November 7, 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST *

No Human Enemies: A Strategy for Climate Justice Organizing (online)
Monday, November 8, 4:00 PM GMT| 11:00 AM EST *

The Emotional Burdens of Oppression and the Climate Crisis

Tuesday, November 9, 2:00 PM GMT | 9:00AM EST*

Jews and Climate Justice: Building a United Front (online)
Tuesday, November 9, 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST *

Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers (online)
Wednesday, November 10, 2:00 PM GMT | 9:00 AM EST *

War and Climate Justice (online)
Wednesday, November 10, 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST *

We Want To Live: Water, Art, Activism and the Climate Movement (online)
Friday, November 12, 4:00 PM GMT| 11:00 AM EST *

* GMT is Glasgow (UK) time | EST is New York (US) time

SAL/UER COP26 ALL EVENTS POSTER FOR DOWNLOAD (A3)

VIDEO of Emotional Burdens workshop held Monday, November 8, now online. 

SAL/UER at the COPs and climate action summits presents a series of daily workshops, forums, support groups, listening projects, introductory classes, caucuses, and more.

SAL workshop presenters share their perspective on key topics related to the climate emergency and how we have used the tools of Re-evaluation Counseling to free ourselves and others from emotional hurts that have interfered with our functioning. The workshops are interactive, giving participants the chance to share their experiences and be listened to awarely.

SAL forums provide opportunities for people impacted by climate change, activists, indigenous people, and others to speak to an assembled group with their story. Periodically the flow of speakers is paused to give the audience the opportunity to exchange listening with one another in pairs. Everyone appreciates the chance to tell their stories to an interested audience, as well as the chance to hear others' stories.

A VIDEO INTRODUCTION TO THE WORK OF SAL/UER

Five 3 minute clips from SAL workshops and forums to introduce you to our work.

NEW SAL/UER T-SHIRT FOR COP26 WITH THIS DESIGN ON THE BACK

 

More information here.

SAL/UER ONLINE EVENTS 2021 (before COP26)

SAL held the following workshop, "We Want to Live: Our Water, Art & Climate Justice Movements," at the United Nations Climate Week NYC on September 21, 2021.

 

 

 

 

LONDON CLIMATE ACTION WEEK

SAL held six online events at the London Climate Action week 2021, June 26-July 4.

How to Lead Listening Circles, June 26, 10 am BST, 5 am EDT

War and Climate Change, June 26, 3 pm BST, 10 am EDT

Emotional Burdens of Oppression, June 27, 2 pm BST, 9 am EDT

Jews and Climate Justice: Building a United Front, June 29, 7 pm BST, 2 pm EDT

Subversive Catwalk: Women, Fast Fashion and Climate Justice, July 1, 3 pm BST, 10 am EDT

INFORMATION FOR SAL DELEGATION HERE

SUSTAINING ALL LIFE AND LANGUAGE LIBERATION

Most SAL/UER events are interpreted into one or more languages. Guide for using Zoom for interpreting.

SAL/UER EVENTS IN 2020

When COP26 was rescheduled to 2021 because of the COVID pandemic, Sustaining All Life (SAL) and United to End Racism (UER) changed our plans and instead participated in two key events in the fall of 2020 where we offered our workshops, forums, and classes. Our first week of online events was at Climate Week New York City 2020, the week of September 21-27th, 2020. A listing of the events we offered there is here. (In Spanish/español, in French/francais) All were offered in multiple languages.

In November, we offered workshops and a forum in coordination with Coalition COP26's Global Gathering for Climate Justice (video trailer here) and other climate justice groups in Glasgow, Scotland between November 12 and 22, 2020. The list of SAL/UER events is here.

In early 2021, we held events on Women and the Climate Emergency (March 2021) and events during Earth Week 2021 (April 17-25, 2021).

SAL is offering follow-up online classes and support groups here.

Our Sustaining All Life website (in English, Spanish, and French) is the best way to introduce your friends and family to our work.

We have edited the Zoom videos of the following Climate Week events and posted the videos here .

  • Eliminating the Effects of Racism in Climate Activism
  • Expressing Climate Grief
  • Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers
  • Subversive Catwalk: Women, Fast Fashion and Climate Justice
  • How to Lead Listening Circles
  • Pacific Island Voices
  • Jews and Climate Justice
  • African Voices
  • Voices from the Frontlines of the Climate Crisis
  • How to do a Listening Exchange I
  • How to do a Listening Exchange II
  • Increasing Our Effectiveness: Teaching SAL/UER/RC in the Wide World

Related handouts are here.

 

SAL/UER ON SOCIAL MEDIA

We are on Facebook in English, Spanish and French.

Find us on Instagram (in the 3 languages)

If you have a personal Facebook and/or Instagram profile, we want to invite you to like and follow our pages, there you can share and like/love our posts and events.

Donate to support our delegation to COP26 in Glasgow, Scotland, November 2021.

 

You can also send a check for Sustaining All Life payable to the Re-evaluation Foundation. Address:

Re-evaluation Foundation
19370 Firlands Way North
Shoreline, WA 98133

NEW SAL t-shirt for COP26, printed front and back.  Order at www.rationalisland.co

 

 


Last modified: 2021-11-09 16:34:15+00