News flash

Videos of SAL/UER Climate Week events

Racism and the Collapsing Society, Barbara Love and Tim Jackins, June 7, 2020

RC Webinars listing through May 2021

New Online Workshop Guidelines Modifications


 

RC Webinars

DESCRIPTION

“RC Webinars” are RC classes led on Zoom by some of our ILRP/ICRPs and RRPs on important issues for the International Community.  They will be held monthly and be one and a half to two hours long—with theory, mini-sessions (randomly assigned), and demonstrations of counseling. We anticipate a large audience and so they will not be very interactive (though people may submit questions via the chat box—the leader may or may not have time to answer).   

We will charge for the webinar, on a sliding scale from $0 to $25; they will be treated as a Regional Gather-in for financial accounting (Form 400A). Each webinar will have worked out a method for payment.  You must register and pay for each one separately through the webinar organizer, not through RCCR. 

You will need a Reference Person's approval to attend.

When possible the leader will offer the webinar twice on the same day, or in the same couple of days, once in the morning and once in the evening, to make it as accessible as possible for different time zones.  

If a Community wants to organize interpreting for the webinar, we may extend the length a bit.  Please notify the organizer of the webinar in advance so that we may plan for interpreting.  

Registration for the webinars should be done through the Registration link rather than by emailing the organizer.

We’ve listed all times in east coast USA (EDT or EST—depending on whether it is daylight savings time [EDT] or standard time [EST]) and added the time in UTC.  If time zones are confusing to you and you want to convert to your time zone, I find this Time Zone Converter useful.  You can put in New York City (east coast USA) and then your city, and it will tell you the time the webinar will happen in your time zone.

Information for webinar organizers is found here.

SCHEDULED WEBINARS

“Where from here?”

Led by Tim Jackins.  Thinking about paths forward toward a rational society in the next period in the United States. 

Interpreted into Spanish, with closed captioning. 

Organizer:  Joel Nogic
<JNOGIC@COMCAST.NET>

Times: January 30th, 9 - 11am PST (Seattle), 12 - 2 pm EST (New York), 5 - 7 pm GMT (London)

Register here: 
https://www.rc.org/workshop/wherefromhere2021


“The Future is Promising: The Theory and Practice of Wide World Change“

Led by Julian Weissglass. Re-evaluation Counseling uses the phrase Wide World Change to describe our efforts to transform our society into a rational one – where humans do not hurt humans and no one is oppressed. At present, much of society is organized to make profits for wealthy people by exploiting workers and the earth.  It is based on patterns of fear and greed. This society is the root cause of all oppressions, and is causing two existential threats to humanity -- the climate crisis and the threat of nuclear war.

This society is failing. But human beings are intelligent enough to change society. By acting intelligently, we can achieve a society that supports everyone’s flourishing.

In this webinar Julian will describe RC’s understandings about how we can transform our society. Several co-counselors from different countries will have time to talk and discharge about the challenges and opportunities from their perspective. You will have the opportunity to discharge about your situation and your challenges. Please try to attend with someone from your Area or Region, so you can plan together about bringing Wide World Change to your community.

Organizer:
Eileen Nemzer <nemzer@gmail.com>

SESSION 1  February 13
10 AM - 12:30 PM PST
1 PM – 3:30 PM EST
6 PM – 8:30 PM GMT
7 PM – 9:30 PM CET
9 PM – 11:30 PM MSK
February 14
3AM – 5:30 AM JST
5AM - 7:30 AM AEST

SESSION 2
February 13
4 PM - 6:30 PM PST
7 PM – 9:30 PM EST
February 14
12 AM – 2:30 AM GMT
1 AM – 3:30 AM CET
3 AM – 5:30 AM MSK
9AM – 11:30 AM JST
11AM -1:30 PM AEST

Register here: 
https://www.rc.org/workshop/futureispromising2021


"The big ideas about family work and how to implement them at this time, specially exploring the use of special time to stay connected"

Led by Chuck Esser & Fela Barclift

Organizer: Susan Lindsay
<sclindsay22@gmail.com>

Times: Saturday, March 13, 2.5 hours, starting at 11am (New York EST), 4pm (London GMT), 5pm (Lagos WAT), 6pm (Tel Aviv IST), 9:30pm (Delhi IST) 

Saturday, March 13, 2.5 hours, starting at 8pm (New York EST), March 14 starting at 6:30am (Delhi IST), 12 noon (Sydney AEDT) 

Register here: 
https://www.rc.org/workshop/bigideasaboutfamilywork2021


"Is there any point in trying to relate to the Owning class? Could the Owning class be relevant when trying to transform society? What do I need to know about the  Owning class as a revolutionary?”  

Led by Jo Saunders

Everyone has been victimised by owning class domination, both economic and social. If there is a willingness to find out about them, how they were hurt, why their patterns are so vicious, it leads to an understanding of their humanness  There can be an empowering of any one trying to do this. They can effectively interrupt and alter the behaviour. Here is a possibility to learn how to turn your oppressor into your ally and supporter.

Organizer:  Hanne Weedon
<hhweedon67@gmail.com>

Tech:  Tamara Damon
<tkdamon@me.com>

Times: Saturday, April 10, 6 - 9 am (New York EST), 12 - 3 pm (London GMT), 8 - 11 pm (Tokyo), 9 - midnight (Sydney)

Sunday, April 11, 10 am - 1 pm (Seattle PST), 1 pm - 4 pm (New York EST), 6 - 9 pm (London GMT)

Register here:
https://www.rc.org/workshop/relatetotheowningclass2021


“Summarizing the work done coming from Ending Classism Workshops led by the four ILRPs of Class”

Led by Dan Nickerson, International Liberation Referemce Person for Working Class people

Dan will share the new insights and directions for the community coming from these workshops, including our 2017 RC Community Goal on Ending Classism.  The RC work being done to organize Direct Production Workers will be highlighted.  The questions “Who is or isn’t a Direct Production worker?"  and “Why are we highlighting this group of workers?” will be addressed as well as other confusions such as “What class am I?” and “Where do I belong?”   The unifying direction for all of us is to end our submission to the rigid roles that a class society has imposed on us and that we have internalized. We will all have the opportunity to look at that.

Organizer:
Shari Briggs, sharibriggs@hotmail.com

Times: May 8, 2021, 10 am - 1 pm  EST (New York), 3 - 6 pm BST (London), 11 pm - 2 am JST (Tokyo)

May 8, 2021,  6 - 9 pm EST (New York), 11 pm - 2 am BST (London), 7 - 10 am JST (Tokyo)

 Register here:
https://www.rc.org/workshop/summarizingendingclassism2021


 


Last modified: 2021-01-26 04:32:32+00