Sustaining All Life/United to End Racism at Climate Week

September 21-27, 2020

(español) (français)

The video of our first workshop: Subversive Catwalk: Women, Fast Fashion and Climate Justice is now available for viewing by those of you who missed the event yesterday. 

REGISTRATION OPEN!  You can register for any of these events by clicking on the link in the flyer.  All events 1.5 hours unless otherwise indicated.  Time Zone Converter

Workshops:

Subversive Catwalk: Women, Fast Fashion & Climate Justice (flyer)
Monday, September 21, 10 am - 12 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 - 16:00 UTC
Interpreted into French

The video shown in the workshop can be seen here: adress.

Ending Racism and Classism in the Climate Movement (flyer) (Hungarian flyer)
Monday, September 21, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC
In English and Spanish, interpreted into English, French, Spanish, Hungarian

How to Lead Listening Circles (flyer)
Tuesday, September 22, 10 am EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 UTC
Interpretation into Hindi, Spanish, Italian

Eliminating the Effects of Racism in Climate Activism (flyer)
Tuesday, September 22, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC
Interpreted into Spanish, French, and Portuguese


Jews and Climate Justice: Building a United Front (flyer)
Wednesday, September 23, 10 am - 12 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 - 16:00 UTC
Interpreted into Hebrew and Spanish

Expressing Climate Grief (flyer)
Wednesday, September 23, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC
Interpreted into Spanish

Sustaining Ourselves as Activists and Organizers (flyer)
Wednesday, September 23, 4 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 20:00 UTC
Interpreted into Spanish, French, Igbo


Women, Girls, and Climate Justice (flyer)
Thursday, September 24, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC
Interpreted into Kikuyu and Spanish

Building Resilient Movements to End the Climate Emergency (flyer)
Friday, September 25, 4 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 20:00 UTC
Interpreted into French and Spanish

Youth at the Forefront of the Climate Movement (flyer)
Saturday, September 26, 10 am EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 UTC
In English and Spanish

War and Climate Change (flyer)
Saturday, September 26, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC
Interpreted into French, Spanish, Arabic

Forums:

Latin American Voices (flyer)
Tuesday, September 22, 4 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 20:00 UTC
In Spanish and English

Pacific Island Voices (flyer) (Japanese flyer)
Thursday, September 24, 6 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 22:00 UTC
Interpretation into Tagalog, Bisaya, Japanese

Youth Leading on the Climate Emergency (flyer)
Friday, September 25, 10 am EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 UTC

In English and Spanish

Indigenous Voices (flyer)
Saturday, September 26, 4 pm EDT (New York, USA)/ 20:00 UTC
In Spanish, Portuguese, French, English and the first language of our speakers

African Voices (flyer) (flyer Igbo)
Sunday, September 27, 10 am EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 UTC
Interpreted into Siswati, Igbo, Lingala, French

Classes:

Introduction to the Tools of Sustaining All Life (flyer)
Interpreted into Spanish, Hebrew, and Kikuyu
Tuesday, September 22, 10 am EDT (New York, USA) / 14:00 UTC
Friday, September 25, 1 pm EDT (New York, USA) / 17:00 UTC


Last modified: 2020-09-22 14:02:03+00