News flash

Videos of SAL/UER Climate Week events

U.S. Election Support Drop-In Support Groups and Think-and-Listens

Racism and the Collapsing Society, Barbara Love and Tim Jackins, June 7, 2020

Download Tim Jackins talk: Boldly Working Together in New Ways (RC Teacher Update CD #62)

RC Webinars listing through 2020


 

RC Webinars

DESCRIPTION

“RC Webinars” are RC classes led on Zoom by some of our ILRP/ICRPs and RRPs on important issues for the International Community.  They will be held every 3 weeks and be one and a half to two hours long—with theory, mini-sessions (randomly assigned), and demonstrations of counseling.  (In 2021, they will be held on the 2nd weekend of each month.)  We anticipate a large audience and so they will not be very interactive (though people may submit questions via the chat box—the leader may or may not have time to answer).   

We will charge for the webinar, on a sliding scale from $0 to $25; they will be treated as a Regional Gather-in for financial accounting (Form 400A). Each webinar will have worked out a method for payment.  You must register and pay for each one separately through the webinar organizer. 

You will need a Reference Person's approval to attend.

When possible the leader will offer the webinar twice on the same day, or in the same couple of days, once in the morning and once in the evening, to make it as accessible as possible for different time zones.  

If a Community wants to organize interpreting for the webinar, we may extend the length a bit.  Please notify the organizer of the webinar in advance so that we may plan for interpreting.  

Registration for the webinars should be done through the Registration link rather than by emailing the organizer.

We’ve listed all times in east coast USA (EDT or EST—depending on whether it is daylight savings time [EDT] or standard time [EST]) and added the time in UTC.  If time zones are confusing to you and you want to convert to your time zone, I find this Time Zone Converter useful.  You can put in New York City (east coast USA) and then your city, and it will tell you the time the webinar will happen in your time zone.

Information for webinar organizers is found here.

SCHEDULED WEBINARS

"Liderando nuestra vida hacia la conexión y la gentileza"

Frenar la emergencia climática es prioritario. Para lograrlo, necesitamos tejer una red de conexiones, relaciones y alianzas que atraviesen efectivamente las heridas que nos separan a unas personas de otras y del resto de la naturaleza. 

El imperialismo, la colonización, el capitalismo, el racismo y el intento de genocidio han dejado heridas que nos confunden sobre nuestro poder y nuestra capacidad de acción. Esta es una invitación a caminar de regreso a la conexión intrínseca a nuestra naturaleza humana, y a tu poder para cambiar el mundo. 

Liderado por Iliria Unzueta, PRR de México

sábado 7 de noviembre, 10:00 - 12:30 (CST México)
11:00 am - 1:30 pm (EST) / 16:00 - 18:30 (UTC)

domingo el 8 de noviembre, 17:00 - 19:30 (CST México)
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm (EST) / 23:00 - 01:30 (UTC)

Se llevará a cabo en español e interpretado al inglés (en frente).
Habrá subtítulos: Nov. 7, en inglés y francés
Nov. 8, en inglés y japonés

Organizadora: Yara I. Alma Bonilla <conexion.y.gentileza@gmail.com>

Registration link: https://www.rc.org/workshop/dirigiendonuestrasvidas2020


"Leading our lives toward connection and kindness" 

Stopping the climate emergency is a priority. In order to address it, we need to weave a network of connections, partnerships and alliances that effectively cross over the hurts that separate people from each other and from the rest of nature. 

Imperialism, colonization, capitalism, racism and attempted genocide have left wounds that confuse us about our own power and capacity for action. This is an invitation to walk back to the connection inherent to our human nature, and to your power to change the world.

Led by: Iliria Unzueta, RRP of Mexico

Saturday, November 7, 10:00 - 12:30 (CST México)
11:00 am - 1:30 pm (EST) / 18:00 - 20:30 (UTC)

Sunday, November 8, 17:00 - 19:30 (CST México)
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm (EST) / 23:00 - 01:30 (UTC)

Delivered in Spanish and interpreted into English (upfront).
CC: Nov. 7th, in English & French
Nov. 8th, in English & Japanese

Organized by: Yara I. Alma Bonilla <conexion.y.gentileza@gmail.com>

Registration link:  https://www.rc.org/workshop/leadingourlives2020


"Let’s Build a United Front - Reaching for Everyone from Where You Are!”

As we continue to face a collapsing society, we need a United Front more than ever if we are to work for the creation of a future without exploitation.  We have the tools that allow us to work together and help each other across the divisions that the oppressive society has installed on all of us.  In this webinar, Dorothy Marcy, the Regional Reference Person for Arkansas, Louisiana and surrounding states in the Southern United States, will talk about  the work she is doing, both inside and outside of RC, in working with white people on racism as an African Heritage woman – how she organizes her work and a mini-workshop showing what she does in her wide world.

Led by: Dorothy Marcy, RRP of Arkansas, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Louisiana, USA

Saturday, November 28, 11 am - 1 pm (EST) (New York, USA) / 16:00 - 18:00 UTC, or 7 - 9 pm (EST) (New York, USA) / 00:00 - 02:00 UTC

Organizer: MaryRuth Gross <maryruthgross@gmail.com>

Registration link: https://www.rc.org/workshop/letsbuildaunitedfront2020


 "The Basics of Being an Ally to Young People"

This is a one-time class on the basics of being an ally to young people. What are the best perspectives to hold about young people’s liberation? Jenny will be talking about the current situation for young people - climate change, pandemic, and racism. As allies, we are also fighting for ourselves and remembering our own love of life and connection to humans of all ages. There will be a theory presentation, demonstrations of counseling, and a mini session with a random counselor.

Led by: Jenny Sazama

Sunday, December 20, 10am to 12pm EST (New York, USA) / 15:00 - 17:00 UTC, or 6 to 8pm EST (New York, USA) / 23:00 - 01:00 UTC

Organizer: Daniel Schaffer <danielschafferbrooklyn@gmail.com>

Registration link: https://www.rc.org/class/allytoyp2020


 


Last modified: 2020-10-23 00:25:34+00